The Ministry of Health of Spain has made an announcement that the European Union/European Economic Area countries will remain part of the risk list for another coming week.

The list has been recently updated on March 14 and will remain valid till March 20.


Currently, the risk list of Spain involves all of the EU/EEA nations, including Belgium, Austria, Germany, Czechia, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Denmark, Croatia, Finland, Estonia, Slovakia, Slovenia, France (with the exception of Mayotte), Ireland, Hungary, Greece, Latvia, Iceland, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Norway, Malta, Luxembourg, Portugal, Poland, the Netherlands, Sweden, and Romania.

Moreover, travellers from these countries can still get access to Spain for travel purposes provided that they meet the entry requirement of the COVID-19.

Along with this, the travellers arriving in Spain from one of the EU/EEA nations placed on the risk list need to fill out the Health Control Form. Additionally, they are also are required to show the certificates that are part of the EU COVID-19 pass.

The Ministry explains, “If you come from a country at risk concerning COVID-19, you must present a certificate or document proving vaccination, diagnostic test for active infection or recovery from COVID-19.”

However, the statement indicates that all of the travellers from one of the risks the EU/EEA nations said above the need to present a valid vaccination or the recovery certificate to be allowed restriction-free access to Spain.

The individuals with the negative test result taken recently can also get entry in Spain without any restriction. Also, they do not have to obey any entry rules and regulations.


Furthermore, the vaccination certificate is considered as valid at the time of reaching Spain only if the document includes the information of primary vaccination within the last nine months and on the other hand, if the person has recovered from the virus in the previous 180 days only then the person can get entry.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here