Belgium is looking into whether it can bring back wives of IS fighters from Syria

Belgium is looking into whether it can bring back the wives of ISIS fighters from Syria, as per reports. In 2021, six women and ten children were repatriated, but it is not clear how many people will meet the requirements this time.

Belgium: Masks should be mandatory in hospitals, pharmacies, says Vandenbroucke

Belgium’s Public Health Minister, Frank Vandenbroucke, said on Sunday that he favours making face masks mandatory in hospitals, pharmacies, and doctor’s offices, as per local media reports.

25-year-old man dies in Ghent canal while rescuing dog

A 25-year-old man died in a Ghent canal on Sunday morning after getting trapped between an inland vessel and the quay while trying to rescue a dog.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

The North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO) reportedly plans to draw new ways to warn Russia over its continuous assault on Ukraine. The organization is set to ask its military commanders, troops, officials, and diplomats to find ways to deter Russia against the relentless battering of Ukrainian cities and ports that have left hundreds dead and triggered a massive refugee crisis in the East European nations.

Around 10 NATO allies have already deployed warplanes, troops and ships along the eastern flank.

As per the statement, NATO secretary-general Jens Stoltenberg said the allies need to “reset military posture for this new reality. Ministers will start an important discussion on concrete measures to reinforce our security for the longer term, in all domains,” he added.

The 12 founding member nations of NATO are the United States, Belgium, the United Kingdom, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway and Portugal. On March 13, a Russian missile hit a Ukrainian base near the border with NATO member Poland. Ukrainian defence minister Oleksii Reznikov is also expected to ask for more weapons from NATO nations as Russian forces are moving ahead towards the capital city of Kyiv.

Meanwhile, the President of Ukraine, Volodymyr Zelenskyy, has renewed pleas to NATO for imposing a ‘no-fly zone’ over his country. The organization is yet to pay heed to the call.

As Ukraine is not a part of NATO, the organization is not treaty-bound to defend the war-torn country. However, it must defend its allies as per the treaty.

Despite holding peace talks, Russia continues its offensive in the war-torn nation for the third straight week, which began on February 24. As per the UN report, over 600 people have been killed in the war, and almost 2.8 million people have left Ukraine.

- A word from our sposor -

NATO plans to draw new ways to warn Russia over continuous assault on Ukraine