St Kitts and Nevis: Prime Minister Dr Terrance Drew extended his pleasure and congratulated all the awardees at the Netball Gala Held on Saturday, August 19, 2023. He also urged people to join him in congratulating the awardees.

Prime Minister Dr Terrannce Drew honoured all the awardees for marking their best performances at the event and holding a significant victory.
“Your hard work and dedication to the sport over the years have truly paid off,” he added.


He also extended his pleasure from the event. He added that It was a fantastic event filled with jubilation, celebrating the history, sportsmanship, and teamwork of the legends behind the sport over the years. Here’s to celebrating their achievements on and off the court.

Prime Minister Dr Terrance also shared some glimpses from the event and honoured all the awardees for their significant achievements.

The Minister of Foreign Affairs of St Kitts and Nevis, Denzil Douglas, also graced the event with his presence and presented all the awardees with awards.

Post the event, Minister Douglas took to his official social media handle to honour all the awardees and share glimpses of the event.

He added, “Small but Tallawah!!
Caribbean Netball Champions 1973 & 1978!
Congratulations to all the Awardees on Saturday 19th August, at the Grand Gala of the Caribbean Netball Champions 1973 & 1978 SKN, held at Government House. 45 and 50th-anniversary champs.”

Reportedly, The awards were presented to the 1973 Champions, including Joan Tuckett Phillip, Jillian Musgrave Archibald, Mildred Manchester Sargeant, Hilary Francis Lewis (Captain), Dame Marcella Liburd, Gracey Hanley Southwell, Dr Thelma Phillip Browne, Roslyn Ralph, Rosemary McMaster Rawlins.


The 1978 Champions include Althea Ryan, Heather Dickerson (Brenda Jeffers), Joan Tuckett Phillip, Rosemary McMaster Rawlins (Captain), Jennifer Byron Nero, Mildred Manchester Sargeant, Dame Marcella Liburd, Nadine Glasford, Heather Pennyfeather, Shermel Williams, Pearl Blanchard, Carmen Versailles.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here